First Thing’s First

5 Jun

Hello there!

I’m very excited to be starting this blog! I’ve been telling myself for months that I want to start a blog about fashion and models because I love learning about the fashion industry and sharing things I’ve learned.

This blog will be a place for people interested in fashion, models, photography, or designers to learn new things in each field. I do tend to get a little random sometimes so don’t be surprised if I include a post about fitness tips or a great recipe for delicious cookies (my absolute fav). I make it a point to seek out interesting stories, photos, and video clips, so I will definitely be sharing everything I find with you!

As for myself, I’m a college student hoping to work in the fashion industry whether it be booking models at Elite Model Management or working in advertisement for a major Fashion magazine like Elle. We’ll see. As of now, I’m just a young woman, studying at the University of Florida (Go Gators!) with a thirst for life and culture. Feel free to leave your thoughts, ANYTIME!

Love,

Alex

3 Responses to “First Thing’s First”

  1. Hugo June 5, 2011 at 3:27 PM #

    this is a pretty great idea 🙂

    • Alex June 5, 2011 at 3:35 PM #

      Why thank you!
      I’m still figuring out the kinks of this thing so bare with me 🙂

      • Hugo June 7, 2011 at 8:34 AM #

        if you’re still doing photography, i think you should post them every so often – i think it would be pretty cool to see your progression.

Leave a Reply

