A new way to wear fruits on your head!

10 Jul

Well, maybe not literally, but this style is sure to spice things up this summer. Turbands are a great accessory to make a simple outfit more edgy.

David Jon Acosta is the creator of Gold Saturn, and the genius behind these youthful looks. He started off designing t-shirts, which you can also find on his website, http://www.goldsaturn.com/. His pieces have been worn by Kourtney Kardashian and Kylie Minogue. Currently he has a line of shirts, dresses, and turbands that have been featured in his Roadtrip look book.

 

I’m loving the shirt designs. Gold Saturn is growing fast and I love the freshness and attitude of it. Reminds me of a carefree, beach lifestyle, so much like the three-oh-five. David Jon has always been inspired by his youth, rebellion, everything 1970’s, and his hometown of Miami.
“For me, Gold Saturn is so much more than a clothing line. It’s my own visual diary that I translate onto ready-to-wear. My journey has by no means been a yellow brick road. At the end of the day, success for me is being able to do what I love. I honestly could not imagine myself doing anything else in the world,” says the designer.
Can’t wait to see what’s to come. I’m definitely ordering me a fruity turband to rock with a plain white T and jeans.

Check out Gold Saturn styles or just look through cute photos on their site. It’s outta this world! ;D

3 Responses to “A new way to wear fruits on your head!”

  1. HCG diet plan August 6, 2011 at 2:00 AM #

    Interesting article looking forward to reading more. I do tend to agree with your view.

  2. HCG diet August 7, 2011 at 6:44 PM #

    Interesting article looking forward to reading more. I do tend to agree with your view.

  3. phenphedrine reviews August 17, 2011 at 8:58 PM #

    Very interesting information! I really like this.

Leave a Reply

