Get beautiful soft beach waves

10 Jul

In the summertime, I tend to neglect my hair. Shameful, I know! But all I want to do is pull it up in a ponytail and not think about it again. No more! I’m putting my foot down! I’m giving my bed head the attention it needs. So I went onto one of my favorite blogs today, Cupcakes and Cashmere, and stumbled upon a step by step process on how to get soft beautiful beach waves (starting with something simple, baby steps). It actually seemed pretty quick and easy.

However, if you have Shakira curls like me, it may be a little more work. In the tutorial, she starts off with straight hair. I am not about to spend 20 minutes ironing my hair to then put curls in. If you have curly hair I suggest starting at step 2 as if you had straight hair. I’m going to try it today so we’ll see if it’s as easy as she makes it.
Go to cupcakes and cashmere’s ‘How To’ site to see other helpful beauty tutorials. They’re really great.

One Response to “Get beautiful soft beach waves”

  1. Alex July 12, 2011 at 10:50 AM #

    By the way everyone, It totally worked! I used the curling iron to straighten out the top of each strand and then continued to twirl the bottom half of my hair around the curling iron. It didn’t even take that long. Definitely going to become a frequent hairstyle. When I get my camera, I will be posting some pictures hopefully.

Leave a Reply

