Gallery

Summer vacation check list

28 Jul

As a Floridian, I have the pleasure of enjoying summer 9 months out of the year. I know that summer is almost over for some people BUT it feels like it’s just begun for me. As this summer semester is coming to a close, I feel so excited to finally be going back to Miami to get ready for my cruise to the caribbean. I am fully prepared to come back burned and relaxed (and FAT) ha! I’ve been dieting for 3 weeks so I won’t pop a button while I’m there.

While physically preparing, I’ve created a revolving clothes rack in my head to plan what I want to pack. I realized unfortunately that the 80/20 rule applies to my daily wardrobe. I wear 20% of my clothes 80% of the time.

On this cruise I’m showing my neglected clothes some love and making a new list of favorites. I put together some items I think are essential for any summer vacation trip. Included are my all time favorite oversized sunglasses, a fresh knitted top, and of course a sexy black dress for night outings. Oh! Vacation pics will be up ASAP.

Leave a Reply

