Six-pack abs sold in retail stores?!?

29 Jul

Well, maybe that’s an over-stretch but it’s been declared that David Beckham will bring his ‘Bodywear’ line exclusively to H&M.

David Beckham will be launching his Bodywear in 1800 stores in 40 countries. Beckham look-a-likes will be sprouting up left and right starting February 2012 when it first launches. I see this as a win win situation for both men and women. Men, you have more selection at affordable prices and women, you get to see Beckham’s goodies in tiny briefs on oversized billboards.

“With my team we have spent time working on the fit, the fabric and the style to ensure the product looks and feels the very best and I am hugely proud of the end result,” David said. “I can’t wait to show people the collection — although I’m not sure my mum will be too happy seeing a billboard image of me in underwear again.”
I think this is a smart move for Beckham because his soccer career won’t last forever so he needs to keep investing and working on keeping his Beckham brand alive. Soccer player turned entrepreneur is playing his cards right and keeping a lot of doors open.

Now my question is, will guys actually buy his clothing? I wonder if the line will be more sporty and athletic or preppy. Either way we can look forward to mouth watering ads.

Read More http://www.glamour.com/fashion/blogs/slaves-to-fashion/2011/07/david-beckhams-bodywear-line-w.html#ixzz1TVPkmnFg

One Response to “Six-pack abs sold in retail stores?!?”

  1. bed bugs symptoms August 31, 2011 at 12:43 PM #

    I do enjoy the way you have framed this particular problem plus it really does present us a lot of fodder for thought. On the other hand, from everything that I have experienced, I simply hope as other commentary stack on that folks keep on point and in no way get started on a tirade involving some other news du jour. All the same, thank you for this fantastic point and even though I do not really go along with the idea in totality, I respect the standpoint.

Leave a Reply

