Aside

Soft & Satin

19 Aug

Last week, I spent the whole week with my grandmother who takes two hours every morning getting ready. She has to cleanse her face, put on her creams, do her hair, take crazy amounts of vitamins, apply make-up, the whole sha-bang. As it takes me a lot less time, I would sit and watch her put all these high end products on her face. She gave me some Christian Dior Eclat Satin Foundation to try that I absolutely fell in love with. This foundation felt light, matched my skin tone perfectly and made my skin irresistibly soft. It’s great for people with dry skin because it’s a creamy moisturizing consistency. Although a little pricy, I think its worth paying top dollar for something you put on your face everyday. Good news is you only need a tinsy bit and it goes a long way so this baby will last a long time.

2 Responses to “Soft & Satin”

  1. The Honeyroom August 25, 2011 at 10:24 PM #

    I love this foundation too! When I use it my skin looks flawless!

    The Honeyroom

    • Alex August 25, 2011 at 11:16 PM #

      I know! I can’t believe I didn’t discover it sooner!

Leave a Reply

