That 70s post

25 Aug

While visiting my hometown, I spent quite a lot of time at the malls. I took advantage because in Gainesville there’s only one mall in the entire town so I often go through retail withdrawals (yes that’s real). While visiting stores like H&M and Forever21, I felt like I had traveled back in time. I was suddenly in the 70s with a tie dye smiley face shirt on, huge glasses, and braids in my hair. I saw a plethora of earth toned knitted tops, brown suede vests, and high wasted pants. I immediately thought of scenes from one of my favorite movies of all time Dazed and Confused, set in 1976.

What do you think was the hippest trend of the 70s?

I personally don’t like the high wasted pants but I love the hair styles!

One Response to “That 70s post”

  1. Mens Clothing September 3, 2011 at 2:25 AM #

    I really like those outfits, defently a way to make someone stand out from the crowd.

Leave a Reply

