Quote

New York Fashion Week

8 Sep

Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images for Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week

It’s official! Today marks the beginning of New York Fashion Week! All of the fashion bloggers, models, and bookers I’m following on twitter are ranting about what long hectic days they’ve had. It’s only the beginning baby!

Lincoln center, home of the Mercedes-Benz New York Fashion week for the third consecutive year, will be the epicenter for the fashion madness. Over 250 designers are showing their collections and I have no idea how to keep up with it all. My plan is to stick to the Fashion and Style department of the New York Times who will provide coverage of all the events throughout the week.

In preparation for this action packed event, I decided to map out what shows I want to watch, using this handy dandy calendar  that lists all shows, their scheduled time/location, and which ones are streamed live on the website. Some that I’m looking forward to are The Row, Helmut Lang, Zac Posen, Michael Kors and Marc Jacobs.

AHHH I can’t wait! Stay tuned for photos, videos and articles.

I’m putting on my gatekeeper hat and passing along buzz worthy news all week long.

One Response to “New York Fashion Week”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New York Fashion Week fall-winter 2011: The Row | { Mauve & Moody } - September 10, 2011

    […] mentioned in an earlier post that I was excited to see what The Row [One of Mary-Kate and Ashley's brands] had up their sleeve […]

Leave a Reply

