New York Fashion Week: Marc Jacobs Spring 2012

16 Sep

When I was younger, I went on vacation with my parents to Vegas. It was here that I walked into my first Marc Jacobs store and I’ve been admiring his talent ever since. This highly anticipated show had everyone guessing because supposedly Jacobs canceled press access backstage three hours prior to show time. Although I’m always excited about his creations, I have to say I was a bit disappointed with his Spring 2012 collection. He played with different elements like transparency, ruffles, and shine but I’m not too crazy about the result. The color palette was great, I loved the neutral and light pastel colors however I wasn’t fond of the plastic tarp like pieces. See for yourself and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

