At home hair mask

27 Sep

I don’t know about you but my hair gets fried during the summer. I have curly hair so in the summer it is extremely difficult to tame. Too often I pull it back in a ponytail while outside or sometimes worse, straighten it. A combination of these methods leaves it really dry and brittle come September when I want to wear it down. With good hair weather coming up I’ve been looking for a home made remedy (the cheaper alternative) to rehydrate my hair. I came across this simple Homemade Hair Mask.

 

Ingredients

* 1/2 cup of Honey

* 1 egg yolk

*1 Tbs of Olive Oil

* Something to wrap your hair while the mask sits.

Mix the 3 ingredients together really well. Next, dampen your hair and work the honey mixture into your hair. A shower cap would come in handy to prevent a mess. Let the mixture sit in your hair for 20 minutes before rinsing with cool water. Style as usual and you’re done!

Easy enough right? And It’s cheap!

One Response to “At home hair mask”

  1. Alia September 27, 2011 at 11:18 AM #

    This is a great suggestion! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

