Safety First

1 Dec

Monday morning I received an alarming text from school. A young girl had been sexually battered on campus after leaving a nightclub. The suspect has not been found. This happens all too often in this town and it’s really a scary thing to think about. Most people think “oh that could never happen to me,” but the truth of the matter is, it can happen to anyone.


 Now I don’t want to be negative nancy here. I think every woman should have something on them at all times that will help them in the case of emergency. I recently invested in a monkey fist self-defense keychain. Yes I know it sounds funny but it’s effective! This keychain comes in different colors, it’s small, and very accessible. When I’m walking home alone at night, I always have my key clenched in my fist ready to go. Then again, maybe I’m just paranoid. But hey, like my mom always told me, “Better to be safe than sorry.”

Ladies, this is an inexpensive self-defense tool that attaches to your keychain and can be used to knock the heck out of any creeper. It comes in a variety of paracord colors (I bought mine in teal), that is wrapped around a steel ball, making it extremely painful when swung against someone.

To order one for yourself, or as a gift for someone you care about, check out Hope To Be and click “Shop Now”.

Leave a Reply

